Wednesday Ponderings

November 2, 2011

Immediate Goals:

1.  Start drying my hair more, look better feel better.

2.  Listen to my body more, especially regarding food.  Eat more complex carbs after long runs and hard workout days and the like.  (serious bagel craving today, which makes perfect sense given my hard run yesterday morning).

3.  Drink more water.  I think part of my tired and not always feeling so good in the morning has to do with not staying hydrated enough.

4.  Get better at cooking the recipes that I think look or sound good.  Cookbooks and online sources a like!

5.  Start getting more creative in the kitchen.  My goal is to make at least 2 dishes a week that have a twist that I came up with.  First up?  Turning this chili

into a tasty veggie burger.  Can I do it?  Dunno, but i’m gonna try 🙂

6.  Start reading up and learning more about nutrition, cooking, flavors, techniques, etc, lifting, fitness, training.

7.  Honest effort to put a dent in my book collection

8.  Get more sleep.

9.  Ease up on myself.

Wonder how well I’ll do if I come back to this list a year from now? 6 months? 1 month?

xo

Leave a Reply

