Wicked wicked wicked Wednesday

November 16, 2011

Oh. Man.  Stupid wednesdays. Bad night of little to no sleep, early morning with a sore throat, early day at work.  Find out don’t have to be at work early.  Get excited that maybe can leave work early.  Don’t leave work early due to boss being a boss.  Somedays you just can’t win.

Second way the day means I can’t win?   My computer went ahead and deleted the majority of my post tonight.  In fact, it deleted everything but the top few sentences.  I think that’s a sign.  So I will leave you with an abbreviated version. 

Today I feel: Tired, sick, achy, frustrated and annoyed

Tonight I: Baked cookies for my coworkers birthday

Tasted, tested and approved!

I really wish: I could catch up on life so I don’t feel like i’m constantly treading water.  Treading water and having to move forward at the same time, in all directions. 

I wonder if:  I will be up for my run/lifting workout, especially after long day #4 of the week.  

I should really: stop complaining, because in the end, it isn’t that bad.

And so, with that, I will leave you to take my mucinex, snuggle under the covers and make a solid effort at writing out a list to organize my thoughts and schedule for tomorrow. 

But first 🙂

Today I am grateful for:  having a meal I’m excited to “throw together” tomorrow, Pineapple Stirfry…yum!

I am grateful that tomorrow is Thursday, which means we’re one step closer to Friday and a much needed weekend. 

PS:  I haven’t forgotten about sharing my reading adventures with you, its been a rough week for leisure reading, but i’m working through it, promise! 🙂

xo

Leave a Reply

