Pre race jitters!

November 23, 2011

Well,  somehow – tomorrow morning is here already!  Tomorrow I run my first race!  I’m a little nervous :-/  My biggest fear is my legs giving out and getting a horrible side stitch.  I’m still fighting off the last remnants of being sick too.  I just have to remind myself that I’ve trained pretty well for this and my first and foremost goal is to finish it.  To prep for the race, I had my hard(ish) run for the week yesterday and I was still a little sore from lifting on Monday, so today I’m using to rest up and to stretch…and run errands for my mom, because lest we forget, tomorrow is also the day we eat and eat and eat and eat and eat… 🙂  The majority of the evening has been spent giggling up a storm with my brother and my mom as we prep all the food.  We have a pretty traditional dinner, but have a lot of traditions 😉  so no one EVER goes hungry.  Later this week, I’ll show you my plate for dinner, because as a Vegetarian, people find it pretty hard to believe I could fill up without the turkey.  My mom is pretty good about making sure there’s stuff for me to eat, so I’m excited to share 🙂

All in all, nerves included, I’m looking forward to tomorrow, to challenging myself and accomplishing something I’ve never done before.  Which will be made all the better, because of everyone else I know who will be running too 🙂  I’m also looking forward to seeing my family and enjoying my mom’s cooking and of course, football.

I looked around today on pinterest (follow me here!)for some race day inspiration – here’s what’s keeping me motivated today:

What a great way to motivate someone for that final push to the finish line!

 

I love this

I am off to snuggle with my cats in front of a fire and browse some more pinterest 🙂 But first…

Today I am grateful for being able to work at a dining room table with a cup of fresh coffee, instead of at my desk at work.

Safe travels for anyone who’s traveling tonight or tomorrow and GOOD LUCK to anyone and everyone who’s running 🙂

xo

 

4 Responses to “Pre race jitters!”

  1. andy1076 Says:

    Good luck on the race!!! 🙂 🙂 looking forward to reading all about it! 🙂

  2. cookiemomma Says:

    Good Luck! Have a safe and blessed Thanksgiving. 🙂


Leave a Reply

