couldnt resist…

December 5, 2011

Its getting pretty late and after a long and tough day (man, I am saying that a lot lately, aren’t I?), I am heading to bed. I have a ton of photos to click through and decide which I want to share (Christmas tree! Jingle Bell 5k!), but I couldn’t resist leaving you with a sneak peak of the newest addition to the apt…our first Christmas tree!!!! I love it. πŸ™‚ something about glowy lights really makes it feel like the season is happenin’ (even if Mother Nature can’t make up her mind…) What do you do to help you get in the spirit?
This is the last week before my 8k and I’m trying to figure out the best way to “taper” before Sunday. Other parts of my plan include lots of water and stretching (I am SO bad at it) and eating healthier. With thanksgiving only a week or so behind us, we were packed with a ton of leftovers, that I am proud to say, I used up! Waste not want not. Sadly, that meant some of our healthy meals were decreased, despite my best efforts. So this week, I’m on a mission to be healthy!
In non foody/workout news-this time of year always has me itching for change, something new. Whether it be as trivial as switching up the wardrobe or makeup routine (lipstick, anyone?) Or something more monumental, like taking up running, for instance. Learning a new hobby, or any other form of self-improvement. I know its a bit early for new years resolutions, but sometimes its fun to think about changing, for the better or just for the smiles.

Xo

8 Responses to “couldnt resist…”

  1. andy1076 Says:

    I’m waiting for the sleepover weekend when i get to see my daughter, which is this coming weekend to set up the Christmas tree with her πŸ™‚ it’s a tradition we keep no matter what πŸ™‚

  2. candicepeak Says:

    Love the tree!

  3. candicepeak Says:

    We picked our tree out at a tree farm and we are picking it up Sunday!


Leave a Reply

