gym hiatus…

December 21, 2011

No, I haven’t made it to the gym these past few days…but! I have:

1. Finished 2 handmade Christmas gifts. Scarf for my dad and a hat for my mom.(See??). One more eternity scarf and bracelet to go! I use a knitting loom and love how easy it is to make some simple but fun and appreciated gifts! πŸ™‚
2. Biscotti was successful and I got to play Santa with it today. Yay! I love the giving part of Christmas.
3. Run some last minute errands for stocking stuffers!!! (Does anyone else love the stockings as much as I do???)
4. Made a surprise dessert of Nutella cocoa krispie (pebbles) treats. I know that this time of year the last thing anyone wants to think of is more sweets….but c’mon…nutella AND cocoa pebbles ??? I’m in.

All of the non-work productivity aside, I’m starting to miss my workouts and craving being able to run outside. I’m beginning to recognize that by the end of the day, my body is simply just too tired to go to the gym. Which doesn’t mean not working out and it doesn’t mean have a crappy workout just to say I did it. What it does mean is figuring out how to keep hydrated and fueled and balanced enough during the day, so that I can get a good night’s rest and wake up in the morning to get my run in before work. Bonus points? A good mood to boot for the rest of the day.

And with that, this girl is off to bed. Home tomorrow night for the Holidays!!!

Xo

4 Responses to “gym hiatus…”

  1. andy1076 Says:

    You’ve been busy! i believe you can reward yourself with taking it easy πŸ™‚ have a safe trip home and merry Christmas πŸ™‚

    • krhtoday Says:

      Thank you!! Hoping things will calm down a little bit after the holidays, but love love LOVE this time of year πŸ™‚
      Hope you have a wonderful and Merry Christmas too!!

  2. Candice Says:

    I wish I knew how to knit. I think that may be on my big 2012 “To Do” list!

    • krhtoday Says:

      You should definitely learn! Its so much fun to make different hats and scarves. I’m still just learning, but the knitting loom is so helpful for beginners (read: easy!). I also got some Crochet hooks and yarn this Christmas, so getting better at both of those are definitely on my To Do list for the new year also!! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

