must be Thursday…

January 5, 2012

Never could get the hang of Thursdays…
I.Am.Cranky.
My morning went a little something like this:
Waking up twice an hour all night(contributor to my crankiness? I think so.)
Not setting my alarm, which resulted in no time to go to the gym this morning.
Rushing around the apt, skipping breakfast. Flustered.
Traffic.
Frustrations at work.

I hate starting off my mornings flustered. I really prefer feeling like I’m in control of my day when I walk out of the door. This morning was not that. But, in an attempt to keep more positive, let’s recap the good stuff today.

I had some great emails from friends during the day and actually did get stuff accomplished. I made a tasty and healthy New!! Recipe for dinner tonight (pics tomorrow!). We finished taking down the Christmas decorations and I got to the gym in the evening. It was a cross training night, so I read my book while peddling away on the bike. And finished it, with a healthy urge to go out and buy every single batch of bitters, ever. Then I was able to come back and work some more on my hat, which-I am happy to report, fits on my head and doesn’t look like a scarecrow hat yet. Yet…

So. In the end. It was a frustrating day. A frazzled one. A flustered one (fff?) But it was really just a day with hiccups, that a latte and bagel in the morning can’t fix. Like I said. Never could get the hang of Thursdays…

Xo

One Response to “must be Thursday…”

  1. andy1076 Says:

    I had one of those days yesterday, was almost late to work along with a bunch of frustrating moments. I guess though, we all get one or two of those so we can appreciate it all when everything goes right for once huh 🙂


Leave a Reply

