Scenes from the weekend

March 26, 2012

Oh weekends.

Why do you have to go so fast and be so awesome?

I did pretty well at banging through my weekend “to do” list this weekend.  Yes, I am THAT crazy.  I just feel like if I know what I want to get done and have it listed out, I will have a much  better chance of getting it done!  Some (All Vegan!)  highlights?

      

excuse the messy hair and non-makeup’d face.  This was right after my, oh that’s right, a 10 mile long run!  I’m pretty happy about getting the run in today, even if it mean having to sneak back outside to fit in the last 0.2 miles when I realized I only ran 9.8!  Dedication, folks.  Dedication.  I was so tired this weekend, so getting out was a struggle.  A huge one.  But this is the last big run on my training schedule before tapering and my half marathon next Saturday :-O   holy cow guys.  I am suddenly nervous.  Where has all my training gone?  Have I done enough?  I feel like i’m back at day one, just signing up for my first few races, trying to figure out if I could even huff and puff my way through a mile.    Figuring out this taper thing will be an ongoing challenge, but i’m looking forward to some rest, I think my body could use it.

Has anyone else out there experienced pre-race jitters like that?  Hopefully a week of slowing down, but keeping the same routine will help to shake out the nerves 🙂

How was YOUR weekend!?

xo

6 Responses to “Scenes from the weekend”

  1. Dominick S. Says:

    Those pancakes look delicious…if you cruised through the 10 miles you will be fine for your half…good luck this weekend!

    • krhtoday Says:

      Thanks! The pancakes were pretty darn good…definitely a “make again” recipe (and again, and again). Fingers crossed about this weekend!

  2. m5son Says:

    You don’t need makeup, you look great.


  3. Wow! The food looks fantastic and great job on the 10-miler!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i ran a race this weekend and PRd!!! YAY! 🙂


Leave a Reply

