Dealing

March 30, 2012

Sorry for the radio silence guys-rough end to the week.

Needless to say, my two taper days didn’t end up being as hard to do as I thought, honestly-working out was the LAST thing on my mind. Maybe that’s a good thing. Only problem, is that even though I’ve been physically not doing anything, my mind’s been a mile a minute. Which has resulted in a pretty lousy night of sleep last night and thoughts completely undevoted to the race tomorrow. Which is why I feel like this shot conveys! Driving up north has been the first time I’ve been able to devote some time to mentally prepping myself for tomorrow. Thankfully I managed to get everything packed in time, but I can’t help but be a little angry that I’ve had to divert my focus from the race. At least its kept me from getting too nervous?
But that’s life, right? S*#t happens that you have to deal with. So I’m putting on my big girl panties and dealing with things as best I can. 🙂 see? Smiles are a start…
Writing out some of that already has helped immensely, so thank you guys, for letting me have that…
Tomorrow will go one of 2 ways. It will be lack luster, or I will be channeling my emotions into each stride. Either way, I’ll see ya’ll at the finish line 🙂

Happy Friday!

Xo

One Response to “Dealing”

  1. Mike Says:

    You will rock that half marathon – have a great race!


Leave a Reply

