Some news to share!

April 20, 2012

Holy what the wha!? Its Friday.

Annnnd I’m still at work.

It has been one of those weeks that has been looooooooooooooooooooooooong, but no less hectic for what felt like a ridiculous amount of time.  I swear, our last weekend was two weekends ago.

Since I have VERY little exciting to share about my day, I thought I’d share a piece of news with you that i’ve been holding out on for awhile.

When I first started running, I figured I’d stop at 3.1 miles and call it a success.  N.  A few weeks into my 5k training,  I signed up for an 8k.  Its funny to think of how nervous I was about running 5 miles!  I figured I’d call it quits after that.  ow, when I run in the morning I always think “i’ll just stop after the first 2 miles”  and then bang out the 5 mile training run.  A few weeks after finishing the 5k, I nervously hit send on my registration for a half marathon.  .These nerves made my 8k nerves look wimpy.  13.1 miles? No way no how would that EVER be possible, I thought I’d stop after 13.1 miles.

I’m not stopping.

Not by a long shot…

Shortly before I ran my first half marathon, I very very VERY nervously pressed the send button on my registration for the FULL Baltimore Marathon on October 13th.  So nervous in fact, that only a handful of people knew.  Until now.

Its very true that I’m nervous about the idea of running 26.2 miles.  But I was nervous about a 5k, I was nervous about an 8k and I was nervous about a half.  I’m nervous every time I go out for my long run on a weekend.  But somewhere in between slowly ticking off the miles and sticking to my training plans, I realized Iwould run 13.1 miles.  I can only believe that the same is true for a FULL marathon.   My official “marathon” training starts the last week of my Baltimore 10 miler training, so its a good overlap to me.

Is anyone else participating in the Baltimore Running Festival this year???

xo

ps – Happy Friday!

2 Responses to “Some news to share!”

  1. Jenny Says:

    That’s so awesome that you signed up for the Baltimore full!!! Good luck in your training and the race!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

