Drumroll please…

May 16, 2012

Confession time.

One of the things that has always been hardest for me to admit, is that growing up (and even now!) I was never the best at handling my money.  Second confession?  I love to shop and have pretty things.  A serious case of champagne tastes with an (ignored) beer budget.  Its not pretty, but its true.

Whew.  Now that THAT’S out of the way, allow me to share with you these big ol’ numbers…

Oh.  Hey credit card debt, how’s it goin?  I didn’t recognize you at first, have you lost weight????

You guys.  I have officially paid off my credit cards.  What the Wha…

Yes, I still have student loans, yes I use my credit cards at least once a month (credit scores are a dark and twisted science…), but any major form of “bad debt” (i.e., credit cards) is now at the level of non-existent for me.  I am really excited to start to save money, so we can focus on buying a house (and that cost, my friends –is no joke!).  But I still love to shop…

So why am I telling you all this?  Because in addition to working out and eating right, I’m a firm believer that healthy isn’t just about physical, but mentally also!  Which means, I need to find a way to appease my “I love nice things” side.  And while that can mean saving up for things, it also means  DIYs, thrift stores, and making it work with what I have at the moment.   I’m working on a few new ways to add these things into the blog, hopefully they happen, some of them probably won’t.  Don’t worry – I’ll still keep talking about working out and food, but there’s more to life than just those two things!  Besides, ya’ll have kept me honest about working out and helped me to get in the best shape I’ve been in for a long time – so I figure, the same can go for other parts of my life, right??

Man.  Confessions and branching out all in the same day?  Whew…

I’m off to appreciate some debt-free Yoga (because afterall, I still am training…yikes!) 😀

Xo

Ps – thanks for letting me ramble, you guys are the best.

One Response to “Drumroll please…”


Leave a Reply

