A thank you

August 21, 2012

This is the only evidence I have to share with you, of Sunday night’s perfect end to a great weekend.  Vegan Grilled Cheese with some spicy peanut eggplant soup, from Veganomicon  Well, sort’ve.  I adapted it a bit, the most obvious being I pureed mine with an immersion blender to make it “creamy”.  Its pretty amazing what eggplant can do for a soup without having to add any sort of milk to it.  But I digress.

The perfect ending to a great weekend.  And a tasty lunch addition for the next day 🙂

Also.  EXCITING NEWS – I finally have something to share in the world of workouts! Ready?

 

ow.

 

Profound, yes?

Seriously though.  I used the momentum of my satisfaction from this weekend and carried it into the start of my week this week.  Yesterday morning I was up and out the door in time to make it for my 6 am body pump class.  Getting up was pretty sucky, but being there was anything but.  Oh, i’m not saying I won’t pay for it – because I am.  S.O.R.E.    But its a good sore.  Its a satisfying sore.  Its accompanied by the complete contentment that comes with putting in  a great workout, starting your day and your WEEK off the right way.  Its the trade off for feeling bad ass in the morning and empowered and unapologetically happy for the rest of the day.   Don’t ever offer to take this sore away from me, it reminds me I can still work hard and it reminds me that I still have to work hard.

I’d like to say I got back to this point on my own.  I’d like to say that I never got away from this point.    What I WILL say is thank you.  Thank you for relentlessly going to the gym each day, for being proud of your workouts, for getting in those longest runs of your life.   You’ve truly been an inspiration.

xo

 

One Response to “A thank you”

  1. Dominick S. Says:

    If only we didn’t love sleep so much…it wouldn’t be so hard. We probably wouldn’t feel nearly as proud if we didn’t have to sacrifice the comfort of our beds though so it is a necessary evil. Great job and that sandwich soup combo looks delicious!


Leave a Reply

