Eggplant, its whats for dinner.

September 6, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

Eggplants, fresh basil, garlic, oat flour and a ton of other delicious.  That was what we had for dinner the other night.

 

 

I made 4 of these, like the recipe says to (see?) .  Two for me and two for the Hubs.    Maybe it was the side of sweet potato rounds, but neither of us could even pretend we were going to touch the 2nd burger.  They were surprisingly filling, but without feeling overly greasy like a normal burger would.   I loved the addition of some Daiya Cheddar in the pattie mix, I think it added a nice texture and depth to the burgers.   I maaaay or may not have added a few dashes of Franks Hot Sauce.  I don’t know what’s wrong with me.

 

Obviously not something too horrible.  Chalk this one up for another way to recreate some classic favorites with a vegan friendly recipe that focuses on fresh, whole foods instead of convenient alternatives.

who else is making something delicious these days?

xo

3 Responses to “Eggplant, its whats for dinner.”

  1. Dominick S. Says:

    I hear eggplant burgers are delicious…I will have to try this out.


Leave a Reply

