Busy and thankful

November 15, 2012

Today I’m thankful for a clean bill of kitty health and a husband who was willing to take my subtle hint of “I don’t want to cook tonight” and agree to some Chinese takeout.

As evidenced by my randomly timed posts, this week has been one of those weeks that makes you wonder how it’s already the end of the week. I haven’t been run down or overworked, but there’s a poorly timed  deadline coming up and appropriately so my work is getting a little more involved and equally so, exciting.  I need quiet evenings at home to work through and.clear my head of all the thoughts flying through it, which really only serves to let more thoughts in the next day.  It’s a good thing though and I take it as a strong sign that things are going the right way, especially since despite the constant feeling of never quite catching up to myself, I’m so so happy at work.

So I guess I’m thankful for that too.

Thanks for hangin in there during my flaky week!

Xo

Leave a Reply

