Emmmm macro

December 18, 2012

image

Working on day 10 of 11 hr days from locking my door when I leave in the am, to unlocking it when I get home. The days are definitely long right now, but I’m pretty lucky to.have landed myself in a job where I don’t really mind the longer hours and.more often than not it has its rewards. But, I’m still tired and sometimes, the best way to get through a long day (especially without a husband being home for dinners lately) us to dream up if dinners that feel nourishing at the end of work. The fact that I’m eating my weight in kale and other greens probably doesn’t hurt to combat being sick either.

image

These are just a few if my favorite macro style dinners I’ve been dishing up and tonight isn’t looking to be any different. I’m kind of excited though, I’m trying a new kind of squash tonight, delicata….oooooh 🙂 I will say one thing though, I do like feeling like I’ve earned the holiday break that’s just around the corner… Xo

Leave a Reply

