Staying healthy

February 5, 2013

image

Working hard at trying to feel more accomplished during the day. Not to mention keep a serious check on my health. This week is all about keeping track of how I’m eating and moving. Im trying to stay active during the day, that way if I dont get in a workout, I don’t feel too guilty. Also on tap is making sure I’m only eating when I’m hungry. Last week I’d eat when I was supposed to, not necessarily when I felt hungry, which left me feeling heavy and forever full. Very unpleasant. My current reading material (Michael Pollan) also has me truly reinvigorated about my eating habits. Last night I was in bed early, but tonight I got in a full set of lifting and an insanely delicious dinner of roasted veggies like asparagus, tomatoes, garlic, zucchini, squash, sweet potatoes and carrots, seasoned with some peri peri and the most amazing Spanish smoked paprika ever, tossed with some petite peas, whole wheat pasta and some olive oil. Absolutely addicting.

image

How are you staying healthy this winter? Xo

Leave a Reply

